close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Scare and Tell

Virtual Ghost Story Telling

2020-10-26 18:00:00 2020-10-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Scare and Tell Virtual

Monday, October 26
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-26 18:00:00 2020-10-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Scare and Tell Hear scary stories from the community and share your own. Virtual

Hear scary stories from the community and share your own.

Sharing scary stories has been a favorite campfire activity for ages. Let’s keep it going virtually. Hear scary stories from the community and share your own. Paranormal enthusiasts to casual chill seekers are welcome. This program is intended for teens and adults.

Registration is required. Information will be sent out via email prior to the event for virtual attendance. When registering, please select if you have a story you would like to share or if you would prefer to just listen.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Listen | Connect |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Oct 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 25 Closed

About the library

The Downtown Library is located at 450 5th Avenue SE, in the heart of Downtown Cedar Rapids. It is a 94,000 square foot building with a variety of civic spaces and a vibrant collection of library materials. Special features of this location are the Whipple Auditorium, a 200 seat auditorium overlooking Greene Square; and the LivingLearning Roof, a green roof with public seating and space to hold special events. Greyhound Café is located in the Downtown Library, providing a full service coffee shop for visitors, as well as catering for meetings and special events.

Upcoming events

Sat, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Oct 24, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Oct 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Oct 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:15am

Thu, Oct 29, 1:00pm - 1:15pm

Fri, Oct 30, All day
This event is full

Sat, Oct 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Nov 03, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 06, All day

Mon, Nov 09, 10:00am - 10:15am

Wed, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Nov 13, All day

Mon, Nov 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:15am

Thu, Nov 19, 1:00pm - 1:15pm

Fri, Nov 20, All day
Registration opens Monday, October 26 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Nov 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration is now closed