close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Who Was? A Story time

Who was Stevie Wonder?

Based on the Who Was Story time series, on the second Saturday of the month a middle or high-school student will lead a story hour based on the life of a famous African American.

This year the Cedar Rapids Public Library is partnering with the African American Museum of Iowa to provide a collaborative story time highlighting and celebrating local and national African American historical and contemporary figures. Over the span of the entire year, there will be creative projects, musical activities and more. This program is most beneficial for children between the ages of 6-12 years old. All are welcome. This event is sponsored by the Academy for Personal and Scholastic Success.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Play | Make | Listen | Learn | Connect |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 Closed
Tue, Jun 02 Closed
Wed, Jun 03 Closed
Thu, Jun 04 Closed
Fri, Jun 05 Closed
Sat, Jun 06 Closed
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Downtown Library is located at 450 5th Avenue SE, in the heart of Downtown Cedar Rapids. It is a 94,000 square foot building with a variety of civic spaces and a vibrant collection of library materials. Special features of this location are the Whipple Auditorium, a 200 seat auditorium overlooking Greene Square; and the LivingLearning Roof, a green roof with public seating and space to hold special events. Greyhound Café is located in the Downtown Library, providing a full service coffee shop for visitors, as well as catering for meetings and special events.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Jun 06, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 08, 9:30am - 9:40am

Mon, Jun 08, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Tue, Jun 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 7:25pm

Thu, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, Jun 12, 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Fri, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jun 15, 9:30am - 9:40am

Mon, Jun 15, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Tue, Jun 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 16, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 7:25pm

Thu, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 19, 10:00am - 10:20am

Fri, Jun 19, 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Fri, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jun 22, 9:30am - 9:40am

Mon, Jun 22, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Tue, Jun 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 7:25pm

Thu, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:45am

Fri, Jun 26, 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Fri, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 29, 9:30am - 9:40am

Mon, Jun 29, 4:00pm - 4:25pm

Tue, Jun 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jul 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 7:25pm

Thu, Jul 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 03, 10:00am - 10:20am

Fri, Jul 03, 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Fri, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm