close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Jazz in the Stacks

Brazilian Jazz, Samba, and Bossa Nova

2020-02-20 18:00:00 2020-02-20 20:00:00 America/Chicago Jazz in the Stacks Downtown Library

Thursday, February 20
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-20 18:00:00 2020-02-20 20:00:00 America/Chicago Jazz in the Stacks Join Dennis McPartland and his jazz ensemble for Brazilian Jazz, Samba, and Bossa Nova. Downtown Library

Downtown Library

Whipple Auditorium

Join Dennis McPartland and his jazz ensemble for Brazilian Jazz, Samba, and Bossa Nova.

AGE GROUP: | Everyone | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Listen |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 12
Mon, Apr 06 Closed
Tue, Apr 07 Closed
Wed, Apr 08 Closed
Thu, Apr 09 Closed
Fri, Apr 10 Closed
Sat, Apr 11 Closed
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

The Downtown Library is located at 450 5th Avenue SE, in the heart of Downtown Cedar Rapids. It is a 94,000 square foot building with a variety of civic spaces and a vibrant collection of library materials. Special features of this location are the Whipple Auditorium, a 200 seat auditorium overlooking Greene Square; and the LivingLearning Roof, a green roof with public seating and space to hold special events. Greyhound Café is located in the Downtown Library, providing a full service coffee shop for visitors, as well as catering for meetings and special events.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tap Room

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Rescheduled
Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 2:00pm
New date Saturday, September 26, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 12, All day

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 9:30am - 10:15am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 9:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 3:15pm - 3:50pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, May 01, All day

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, May 02, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, May 03, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sun, May 03, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Mon, May 04, All day
Commons

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, May 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, All day
Commons

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, May 06, All day

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Cafe Commons

Canceled
Thu, May 07, All day

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Canceled
Fri, May 08, All day

Canceled
Fri, May 08, 9:30am - 10:15am

Canceled
Fri, May 08, 9:30am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, May 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Fri, May 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, May 09, All day

Canceled
Sat, May 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm