close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare

(abridged) [Revised]

2019-07-20 14:00:00 2019-07-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Downtown Library

Saturday, July 20
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-20 14:00:00 2019-07-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Join us for a raucous romp through ALL of William Shakespeare's plays - performed live and on stage! Downtown Library

Downtown Library

Whipple Auditorium

Join us for a raucous romp through ALL of William Shakespeare's plays - performed live and on stage!

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) [Revised]
Written by Adam Long, Daniel Singer & Jess Winfield
Featuring Kami Zbanek-Hill, John Zbanek-Hill, and Melissa Caminneci

2 PERFORMANCES ONLY!
Saturday, July 20 - 2:00p

Sunday, July 21 - 2:00p

Admission is free - tickets are required (Registration button is above). This show contains adult humor and is not intended for those younger than 13 years old.


Three madcap "men" in tights weave their wicked way through ALL of William Shakespeare’s plays (give or take) in 97 witty, hilarious and delightfully irreverent minutes! The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) is one of London’s longest-running comedies, has been seen at the Kennedy Center, Off-Broadway, and has toured the world to international praise for nearly 20 years.


“If you like Shakespeare, you’ll like this show. If you hate Shakespeare, you’ll LOVE this show!” -The Today Show

THE COMPLETE WORKS OF WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (ABRIDGED) [REVISED] is produced by special arrangement with Broadway Play Publishing Inc, NYC www.broadwayplaypub.com

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Play |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Downtown Library is located at 450 5th Avenue SE, in the heart of Downtown Cedar Rapids. It is a 94,000 square foot building with a variety of civic spaces and a vibrant collection of library materials. Special features of this location are the Whipple Auditorium, a 200 seat auditorium overlooking Greene Square; and the LivingLearning Roof, a green roof with public seating and space to hold special events. Greyhound Café is located in the Downtown Library, providing a full service coffee shop for visitors, as well as catering for meetings and special events.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Whipple Auditorium

Sat, Jul 20, 7:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Whipple Auditorium

Sun, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Whipple Auditorium

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium B

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:25am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Thu, Jul 25, 9:15am - 10:15am
Beems Auditorium A/B

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Beems Auditorium A/B

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Beems Auditorium A/B

Thu, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Mezzanine

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 31, 9:30am - 10:25am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 31, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Thu, Aug 01, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Thu, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Whipple Auditorium

Sat, Aug 03, 7:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Unconference Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Commons

Wed, Aug 07, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Thu, Aug 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Beems Auditorium B

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Commons

Mon, Aug 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium A/B

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Aug 14, 9:30am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Aug 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Fri, Aug 16, 9:30am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium B

Fri, Aug 16, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Whipple Auditorium

Sat, Aug 17, 7:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:30am
Whipple Auditorium