close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Escape Room Project

Teen Camp

2019-06-24 12:30:00 2019-06-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Escape Room Project Ladd Library

Monday, June 24
12:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-24 12:30:00 2019-06-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Escape Room Project Work with a team to create your own escape room! This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills. Ladd Library

Ladd Library

Community Room

Work with a team to create your own escape room! This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills.

Are you a puzzle expert? Do you like problem solving? How about storytelling? Creating an Escape Room is probably for you. Work with a group to make your own Escape Room. Find interesting concepts, develop ideas, and decide how your Escape Room will work. Puzzles and challenges determine how successful an Escape Room will be and if the participants will enjoy it. Find out what you’re capable of and escape the room.


This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills. It will include substantial group work. Please make sure you can attend all days of the camp prior to registering. Registration only guarantees your spot until the start of the program. Please arrive 15 minutes early on the first day to check-in.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Play | Make | Learn | Connect |

TAGS: | |

Ladd Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Ladd Library is located at 3750 Williams Blvd SW and is a 16,000 square foot facility. It features one community room with space for up to 50 people, which can be utilized for meetings and special events. The Ladd Library has a wonderful collection of materials, public computers, a children's library, and space to sit and read or tables to work or gather.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Opportunity Center Classroom

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sun, Sep 01, All day

Mon, Sep 02, All day

Thu, Sep 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 10:00am - 11:30am
Opportunity Center Classroom

Thu, Sep 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Fri, Sep 06, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 9:30am - 10:25am
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Rescheduled
Fri, Sep 13, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
New date Friday, September 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Sep 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 16, 9:30am - 10:25am
Community Room

Mon, Sep 16, 4:30pm - 6:00pm