close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Escape Room Project

Teen Camp

2019-06-24 12:30:00 2019-06-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Escape Room Project Ladd Library

Monday, June 24
12:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-24 12:30:00 2019-06-24 16:30:00 America/Chicago Escape Room Project Work with a team to create your own escape room! This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills. Ladd Library

Ladd Library

Community Room

Work with a team to create your own escape room! This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills.

Are you a puzzle expert? Do you like problem solving? How about storytelling? Creating an Escape Room is probably for you. Work with a group to make your own Escape Room. Find interesting concepts, develop ideas, and decide how your Escape Room will work. Puzzles and challenges determine how successful an Escape Room will be and if the participants will enjoy it. Find out what you’re capable of and escape the room.


This week-long camp focuses on writing, creativity, and cooperative skills. It will include substantial group work. Please make sure you can attend all days of the camp prior to registering. Registration only guarantees your spot until the start of the program. Please arrive 15 minutes early on the first day to check-in.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Play | Make | Learn | Connect |

TAGS: | |

Ladd Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Ladd Library is located at 3750 Williams Blvd SW and is a 16,000 square foot facility. It features one community room with space for up to 50 people, which can be utilized for meetings and special events. The Ladd Library has a wonderful collection of materials, public computers, a children's library, and space to sit and read or tables to work or gather.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 16, 9:30am - 10:25am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Fri, Dec 20, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 23, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 24, All day

Wed, Dec 25, All day

Thu, Dec 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Dec 26, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 30, 10:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 30, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 31, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jan 01, All day

Thu, Jan 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Jan 03, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Opportunity Center Classroom

Mon, Jan 06, 9:30am - 10:25am
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jan 07, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Jan 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Jan 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room

Fri, Jan 10, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Jan 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Jan 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Opportunity Center Classroom