close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare

(abridged) [Revised]

2019-07-20 14:00:00 2019-07-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Downtown Library

Saturday, July 20
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-20 14:00:00 2019-07-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Complete Works of William Shakespeare Join us for a raucous romp through ALL of William Shakespeare's plays - performed live and on stage! Downtown Library

Downtown Library

Whipple Auditorium

Join us for a raucous romp through ALL of William Shakespeare's plays - performed live and on stage!

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) [Revised]
Written by Adam Long, Daniel Singer & Jess Winfield
Featuring Kami Zbanek-Hill, John Zbanek-Hill, and Melissa Caminneci

2 PERFORMANCES ONLY!
Saturday, July 20 - 2:00p

Sunday, July 21 - 2:00p

Admission is free - tickets are required (Registration button is above). This show contains adult humor and is not intended for those younger than 13 years old.


Three madcap "men" in tights weave their wicked way through ALL of William Shakespeare’s plays (give or take) in 97 witty, hilarious and delightfully irreverent minutes! The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) is one of London’s longest-running comedies, has been seen at the Kennedy Center, Off-Broadway, and has toured the world to international praise for nearly 20 years.


“If you like Shakespeare, you’ll like this show. If you hate Shakespeare, you’ll LOVE this show!” -The Today Show

THE COMPLETE WORKS OF WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (ABRIDGED) [REVISED] is produced by special arrangement with Broadway Play Publishing Inc, NYC www.broadwayplaypub.com

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Play |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Library

Phone: 319.261.READ

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Downtown Library is located at 450 5th Avenue SE, in the heart of Downtown Cedar Rapids. It is a 94,000 square foot building with a variety of civic spaces and a vibrant collection of library materials. Special features of this location are the Whipple Auditorium, a 200 seat auditorium overlooking Greene Square; and the LivingLearning Roof, a green roof with public seating and space to hold special events. Greyhound Café is located in the Downtown Library, providing a full service coffee shop for visitors, as well as catering for meetings and special events.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 17, 7:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:30am
Whipple Auditorium
Registration is now closed

Tue, Aug 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium A

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Aug 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Fri, Aug 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Technology Classroom

Wed, Aug 28, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Aug 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Mezzanine

Fri, Aug 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Whipple Auditorium

Sun, Sep 01, All day

Mon, Sep 02, All day

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Unconference Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Technology Classroom

Tue, Sep 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Commons

Wed, Sep 04, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Wed, Sep 04, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Sep 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 05, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Union

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium B

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Sep 07, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Commons

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Technology Classroom

Wed, Sep 11, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Sep 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Beems Auditorium A

Wed, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Technology Classroom

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tap Room

Fri, Sep 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Beems Auditorium B

Sat, Sep 14, 9:00am - 10:30am
Beems Auditorium A

Mon, Sep 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room